Tags

, , , ,

Before

Before

After

After

Before

Before

After

After

It was a year ago that I began taking photographs of birds, and it’s been a wonderful adventure to learn about the birds and about photography. This past Christmas my kids bought me a copy of Photoshop, and it’s been sitting on my computer desk waiting for me ever since. Last night, we finally downloaded it on my laptop, and I’m now beginning to learn the process of post-editing my photos. The top two sets of photos are my first attempts.

The Blue Grosbeak is the very first attempt. From that endeavor, I learned that patience is going to be the key. Hmmm… that seems to be a central theme in these birding adventures! But anyway, if I try to change too much in one step, I end up just messing the picture up. I was a little more patient with the Red-Winged Blackbird, although right after I got to this point, I tried a little bit more and ended up smudging black ‘ink’ all over the green background. (Smiling ruefully!) Oh well, this endeavor will keep me busy for awhile!!